Tacoma Public Library
Web site   Library catalog
Library Databases Calendar
View My Account Library Catalog
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page
Section title
Tacoma Public Library provides long distance students with exam proctoring service at all of its branches. In offering this service we need to balance the needs of the students and the institutions with which they may be working and the needs of other library customers. We can usually meet all of the requirements for proctoring but we do have some limitations.

We will provide:

1. Staff members who are authorized to provide proctoring
2. Space for test taking. However, there may not be a separate quiet area available
3. The ability to mail a completed examination
4. The ability to complete most on-line testing

The student will:

1. Contact the library to make arrangements with the designated staff member
2. Verify with library staff that the requirements of the institution giving the examination can be met
3. Present a valid Tacoma Public Library Card or Internet Only Card (for online tests).
4. Verify that the physical environment at the library meets test-taking needs
5. Arrange for an accessible computer if needed
6. Provide an appropriately sized, addressed envelope with required postage to return examination to the institution; or, provide an e-mail contact for alternate means of returning the exam. With some exceptions, we will not retain the original examination.

For the Main Downtown Library contact Rhonda Kristoff, rkristoff (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org or Cathy Oden, coden (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org, (253) 292-2001

For the Wheelock Library contact Cheryl Towne, ctowne (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org, (253) 617-7811

For the Kobetich Library contact Maria Pontillas, mpontillas (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org, (253) 248-7265

For Fern Hill and Mottet contact Janet Myers, jmyers (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org, (253) 341-4724 or (253) 617-7680  

For Moore contact Branch Manager at (253) 341-4848

For Swasey and South Tacoma contact Susan Marihugh, smarihugh (at) tacomapubliclibrary.org, (253) 617-7810 or (253) 617-7809  

Evening appointments are available at the branches listed above on Tuesday and Wednesday only.
Last Updated 22.04.2014
Horizantal Line
Tacoma Public Library · 1102 Tacoma Ave. South · Tacoma, Washington 98402 · 253.292.2001
Contact Us Site Map Privacy Policy Copyright Policy